Lidl Customer service

Phone Number

0844 995 1318
UK Operation Hours
Monday-Friday: 8am - 9pm
Saturday: 8am - 9pm
Sunday: 9am - 7pm

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Plus

Establishment
In 1930s, the Lidl history started and the Lidl Customer Service was established in Germany as a wholesaler grocery store, but then the Lidl has grown and expanded to be one of the biggest retailers of grocery products in Europe. The first Lidl stores were opened in 1973 and during the 1980s, the Lidl was a household name in the whole of Germany. In the 1990s, the Lidl started expanding and opening their stores outside Germany and now you can find the Lidl in almost every country in Europe. The Lidl has grown up as a major retailer of food in Europe.

Lidl Surprises
Lidl Customer Service is a pride in top quality products offered at the lowest possible prices to all customers in Europe. The Lidl stores are operated by a network of dedicated store staff, helping to establish and further develop the success of the Lidl Customer Service in more than 600 stores, providing the Lidl Wine Cellar; meat; fish; vegetables; pastries; recipes from the American, Asian, British, French, Greek, Iberian, Italian and Mexican delicacies; sensational deals and offers are also available online for garden care, kitchen pro, plants & flowers, city cycling, sweet dreams, home tech, bathroom, spring clean and basics.

Lidl Customer service

Friendly Customer Care
Consumers who have questions, comments and requests to the Lidl, you may contact the friendly telephone service of the Lidl Customer Service at 0800 977 7766 or 0370 444 1234. You may also write to the Lidl service team by sending them an email at [email protected] or you may fill in the contact form on the Customer Service page of the Lidl, which is provided on the official website of the Lidl at www.lidl.co.uk/. If you feel comfortable chatting to the Lidl Customer Service, then be at ease and chat with the service team through the Live Chat tool found on their official website.

More for Assistance
You may subscribe to the newsletter of the Lidl Customer Service for you to receive updates about their promotional offers and news releases regarding the Lidl. Please be aware that call charges to the helpline of the Lidl Customer Service varies depending on your landline or mobile service network provider. Always take note that the lines of the Customer Care for assistance are open from Monday to Saturday from 8am to 8pm and on Sundays at 10am to 5pm, where exceptions may apply on Bank Holidays. When you are connecting to the Lidl lines, you are agreeing that the Lidl UK GmbH may use and keep your details as necessary when managing your request in accordance with Data Protection.



Lidl Complaints

Lidl Email: [email protected]
Lidl Full Address: Brooms Rd, Dumfries DG1 2DZ, UK
Contact: Lidl Official

May interest you

Rate Lidl customer service helpline

Lidl Customer service
Rating


rate the service
Leave a Reply

34 comments on “Lidl Customer service

  1. Kevin says:

    Hi, I would like to buy one of your Lidl SilverCrest Nutrition Mixers, is there any way I can purchase one of these even though you sold them in August?
    Regards,
    Kevin Downs

  2. robert jennings says:

    purchased a multi cooker from your newly opened mablethorpe store on the 03/04/2017 only to find when opened the actual brown lid handle was broken telephoned your customer service people who put methrough to the manufacturer in Germany they have said they have no spare handles or lids and will have to order one but do not know how long this will take to arrive to us,telephoned your customer service team back they said this was old stock that they were selling in the new mablethorpe store and that they have noine left as it was old stock I find this very disturbing as this unit hasa 3year warranty with it,how could you exchange it if you have none your help in this matter would be appreciated,thank you robert

  3. Marta Clare says:

    I just sent you an email on your contact us form. I do not know whether you received it because when I clicked on “send” nothing seemed to happen. I was complaining about flimsy packaging on Lighthouse Bay Haddock fillets which tells you that cooking instructions are on the reverse. The wrapping tears and the instructions are illegible.
    I experienced this on several occasions. It would be great if the cooking instructions were on the front of the package. If they have to be on the back then the packaging would have to be more sturdy so it does not disintegrate when torn.
    Thank you, Mrs. M. Clare

  4. Mrs Barbara Maher says:

    Hi,have to say I really like Lidl,great store,I have just visited the one at Acomb/York and checked by bill to find I have been charged for 2 bags of cat litter @ £1.55 each when I actually only had 1,and also I was wondering what the item on my bill as mini veg might be,as I don’t seem to have 1 of those either.
    Sincerely
    Mrs B.Maher

  5. Keith green says:

    Many thanks please can you help, I have a chainsaw sharper FSG85B1. IAN72648.
    Where can I attain a new cutting disc for itv .
    Regards keith

  6. James Alexander Dunning says:

    Hi, can we request that you re-stock coffee beans please. These appear periodically and the brands offered are always excellent, but you appear to have stopped stocking beans, which is a great disappointment.
    Otherwise our local store in Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire, is excellent with hard working, cheery staff.
    It is always a pleasure to shop there – but we need the beans back pse!

  7. Wendy Smith says:

    Can you please tell me how to get a replacement battery for florabest hedge trimmer FAH 18 A1 model 18MC01 INPUT 230-240V – 50/60Hz 67W
    Grizzly Gartengerate
    Have tried on line with no luck
    Hope you can help me

  8. Heather Pook says:

    I am disgusted by your staff at the Dorchester shop. I bought 14 of your beautiful healthy lavender plants a couple of days after they arrived and they are growing well in my garden. As for the remaining plants displayed outside the shop they are all either already dead, or dying through lack of water, together with sad looking bedding plants. What a disgrace the front of the shop looks with these on display!!

  9. Steve Butler says:

    Reference to Burton on Trent Store, Derby Road.

    Dear Sir.

    I am a regular customer to the above store and with that it is with regret that I feel I must contact you to express my disgust with the condition of fruit and vegetables offered in this store. This is not a one off but would appear to be every week I see numerous produce rotting and or mould ridden.

    Lettuce, probably the first item you will see as you enter the store. Bruised and rotting in full display. Now this is not a discount item, in fact its the same price in Tesco’s’.

    Mouldy oranges

    Peaches that are so mouldy the soft puss is leaking from the packaging. Also twice the price of the Tesco product.

    Loose cherries, now these nearly made me vomit. They were mouldy brown and de-composing and some wrapped around a chain . I attempted to take a picture of these to show you as evidence but I think a member of staff working next to the cherries must have heard my disgust removed them from display. Great, you might think! not at all the staff member replaced said items with more. Not nice fresh ones, but more of the same rubbish.

    I have pointed this problem out to staff before with very little effect. I now do not buy this type of compost from Lidl any more, but buy from other sources.

    Please don’t mistake my complaint as reflection on the rest of the store as I still shop there I just find that I have to be extra vigilant as to check all the produce before buying it.

    Please note I find most of the staff helpful and pleasant, except the “security person” who appears to follow you around the store making for an uncomfortable shop.

    Thank you for your patience with my issues and I hope you have time to look into it.

    Kind regards

  10. Lyn Boot says:

    Can you tell me why you have discontinued selling the small cooked ham joints. It has been a favourite of ours for a long time. Thanks

  11. Angela Bosher says:

    I have been a Lidl customer for a few years nw and aways bought the Siempre Liners…comfortable and very reasonably priced.
    However, the new ‘improved’ version are very uncomfortable, chafe like wearing paper and don’t stick properly!! Not an improvement in my book so I guess I will have to go back to buying Always or Carefree.
    As Lidl don’t stock these brands I will probably do all my toiletries shopping elsewhere. Such shame.
    Probably done to cut cost so is counter-productive as friends I have spoken to about this agree with me and will no longer purchase them.

  12. ROBERT SMITH says:

    just like to tell you that the new line in yoghurts are absolutely gorgeous

  13. Lorraine says:

    Dear Sir or Madam
    I purchased a shower fitting from one of your stores, unfortunately it is not suitable, secondly, I have mislaid my receipt. It is a miomare model, please can you provide me with a credit note to put towards my weekly shopping and I will return it? I paid £19.99p.
    I am hoping you will understand and show some loyalty to a very loyal customer. Best wishes Lorraine.

  14. BEVERLEY JERVIS says:

    Feedback on shopping experience in your Llandaff North Store in Cardiff. I brought a reduced item as it had a sticker with a 30% discount but when I checked my receipt when I got home I had been charged the full price so I was not happy as I only brought the item as it was reduced.

  15. Robin bygrave says:

    Can you please explained why you have changed you shopping baskets from the nice normal size to the stupid ones that I found in your Hinckley store today. They are so big they get in the way. If you only come in for a few items why do I have to use a basket which will hold more than you shopping trolleys. A number of people in the store we’re say that they are far to big.

  16. Julie burbidge says:

    Ref; 27038676. I am very disappointed that I have not heard from you about my complaint of crisps that I purchased from you on the 1st week of August that were out of date by 2 months. And when I took them back days later I checked in store and found another 4 packs still on the shelf so I picked them up and gave them to the manager in store. I was told by your complaints assistants that I would be getting a letter but I am still waiting. Do you take your complaints seriously? This complaint should be escalated to the top for priority.

  17. Mrs Annette Emery says:

    What a disgrace in your store London road stoke on trent Saturday 26th August.at 8.30 for your super weekend.to purchase 6 bottles of Procecco.to be told by a member of staff that it’s all gone,but if I came back on Sunday at 10 o clock have some more.I shop at this store on a regular basis near to my house,this has happened on a few occasions.what do I have to do camp outside very disheartened customer,I think you should be prepared for supplier and demand.Mrs A Emery.

  18. Doreen Day says:

    I feel the need to write you regarding your latest promotion over 26/27 August i.e. a box of Prosecco (six bottles) for £20. My husband and I arrived at our local store at 9.30 this morning only to discover that this item was already sold out – and the sales person we spoke to in store told us that all 40 boxes had been sold within an hour of opening!! How can you advertise a promotion over two days which sold out so quickly!! A great promotion tool for you – get the customers in!! Even if we don’t have the item they want they will buy other items – which we did! I can’t believe that you didn’t supply more – 40 boxes for the size of our local store was an insult. At least it has taught me a lesson – don’t bother in future and don’t listen to your marketing ploys. I look forward to your reply.

  19. lisa gooding says:

    theres a free £45 coupon give away on face book that’s being given away by lidl when people ally it seems to be just lidl wanting people to do a survey so did lidl have any intentions of really giving away these vouchers I’m sure if lidl would of just asked people to do a survey they would of but now people like myself are very angry at this con that myself and others will not shop there again.can someone expain why this has happened. I will wait for a response

  20. Mark Court says:

    Visited the Hawkinge store today and was very impressed with the new lay out. When unpacking we noticed 2 out of 4 peaches were bad and 2 out of 5 nectarines were bad so we phoned customer service as the store is some distance from us. Very helpful with an apology and a promise of a letter and refund.

  21. peter newton says:

    I have just bought one of you silvercrest rotary shavers srd 600 a1 model and in the manual page 15 it mentions replacement heads but the website mentioned has nothing about this model on it. How can I find out how much they are and where to get them from?

  22. Diane O'Dowd says:

    purchased breaded cod at lidl plympton today. It was reduced to 88p but I was charged £1.18p not worth returning to store as I’d pay more in petrol to complain and also I don’t have time!! but I’d like to note my complaint as this was reduced because of date so I paid more for not so fresh, not happy, expect better from Lidl!!

  23. Hannah Asiamah says:

    I would like to ask if the Lidl head office will give me a space to put a kios for our restaurant business please.
    The space is at the side of main road before Iceland shop Dagenham HeathWay Essex.

  24. Dr Michael Dunn says:

    The eastern european ‘helper’ at the self-service tills of the Niddrie Mains Rd. store in Edinburgh is an absolute disgrace. When needing assistance he raised his voice to a shout, repeating the same unintelligible word with no attempt to explain the issue. When the issue was finally resolved he said “happy now?” in a very condescending tone. Maybe he was annoyed having to deal with so many people because too few tills were manned (around 10-15 people queuing per till) but that does not excuse his behaviour. The experience left a long line of customers waiting at the for the self-service tills laughing (not sure if that was a me or your oaf) and it was very embarrassing. This should be particularly concerning because it’s a new store and my first visit. Please tell me some action will be taken against this despicable man. PS tried to go through the customer services form online and the form failed to submit, so not a good impression. Think I’ll be going back to my regular Sainsbury’s – prices may be higher, but at least they treat customers with respect.

  25. sarah omallo says:

    my name is Sarah O’Mallo

    I currently work at Queen Elizabeth hospital Woolwich in the Neonatal Ward. I am planning on carrying out a raffle over the easter period in order to raise money for the parents room here in the ward.

    Currently our parent’s room just has basic amenities, some of the feedback received from our parents would be to have a small television for them to watch whilst they are on the ward.

    I am hoping to raise enough money from the upcoming raffle to be able to buy a small pre owned television.

    please let me know if you ncan assist us

  26. mrs moira redmond says:

    I purchased a sonic toothbrush NSZB3.7B2 from your Kilmarnock store in December 2017. I was impressed with the price and the extra brush heads which came with it! My husband used it for 2-3 months with no problems however last week it didn’t work and he tried to recharge it. Since then it hasn’t worked and the light flashes on and off constantly. I took it back to the store and was advised to phone customer services which I did with no luck, so I’m now trying this. We did check the fault finding section in the pamphlet but nothing works. As initially it worked well I discarded the receipt. I am hoping to get my money back as I do not want a replacement.

  27. Derek Wilkes says:

    Dear Sir/ Madam
    I am writing to complain about the large chickens you retail, withing the space of one week I have purchased two large chickens, one Saturday 17 March and another one Friday 23 March. These two chickens appeared to be fresh when cooked on the day of purchase, all the chicken was not eaten the day of cooking yet on the following day they had gone off, this has now happened both times. There was a programme on TV some weeks ago highlighting the company in LEICESTER that supplies your chickens and in that programme it pointed out that chickens that were returned were being repacked and relabelled as fresh chickens, I can understand this happening once but not twice, may I suggest that you either oversee the production or change supplier because to me it is obvious that this practice is still being carried out by that company, as of now I won’t be purchasing any further supposedly fresh chicken from your store in Pemberton, WIgan. Previously I have had no problems until now and for this to occur on two occasions is unacceptable.I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Thank You
    Derek Wilkes
    21 Martindale Crescent
    WIGAN WN5 9DU

  28. judith says:

    My husband purchased a pack of your chestnut mushrooms 250g on Thursday 5th April. The BB date was 09/04
    When we opened them today most of the mushrooms were soggy and smelling bad so we had to throw them away.
    I no longer have the receipt but the barcode number is 20166625

  29. mr marshall says:

    dear sir madam I bought a ultimate speed battery charger model number ULG12B3 6V/12VOLT in January 18 and the box was opened as it was the last one I inspected the contents and it seemed to be all there but it wasn’t until several months when I decided to use the charger to charge my battery that I noticed that the spare fuses was missing so I thought it best to contact you so you can sort this for me I look forward to your reply many thanks mr marshall

  30. PAMELA LAD says:

    Hi

    Hope you can help

    on page 18 of he latest brochure for items to use in the garden that will be out on sale on 29/4, there is a large rectangle table at the top of the page and in the bottom left hand side of the page where the people are sat on the loungers, there are 2 square tables.

    there is no sign of the rectangle large table and the small square table being up for sale, when will these two items be up for sale or where can we purchase these from. I bought the other items you have got for sale last year and these two items would compliment them.

    Thank you

    Pam Lad

  31. M Whiting says:

    Dear lidl
    I have recently tried to return a Temperature Station to my local branch and have been advised to contact you.
    The item number is 0279818 and was purchased 20/01/17 at the cost of £6.99

    The item has a 3year guarantee and is not working. Changing batteries has not fixed the problem.

    Please advise me of the next step for me
    Many thanks
    M Whiting

    Please see comment above

  32. lee barry says:

    HI I purchased a Silver Crest 2000 Steam iron from Bletchley Store about 14 months ago but now my iron seems to be over heating and making quite a lot of crackling noises and a burning smell when it is on I still have the original box and was sure I had put the receipt in the box but unfortunately it is not there. I was wondering if there is any way I could have a replacement iron or a credit note to purchase another one when they are available in store. Best regards Lee Barry

  33. Deborah Tait says:

    To whom it may concern,
    My parents went to your shop Cromwell Road Grimsby on 10.05.18 checkout 11.07.bought some fish cakes as still had price on offer £0.99 so she bought two lots the stickers showing £0.99p but they were charged £1.25p for each lot when they got to checkout. did not notice till they got home and looked at the receipt. As they were advertised at £0.99p that’s the price they should have paid, I forgot to mention my mum and dad are 84 and 87 years old. I think it is ridiculous that you have items priced at a certain price but when you go to pay for them you are charged more. They also bought the week before a bag of assorted crisps, and when opened found a few of the bags of crisps inside where not sealed. Thanking you in advance for your kind and considerate attention to these matters. Kindest Regards Deborah Tait

  34. Carol Anne mcdonald says:

    When shopping in your carfin Motherwell Scotland branch today I picked up a bottle of bleach to put in trolley i felt cold on my skin the bleach bottle was pierced and it ran right down the front of my dress. I was mortified but my partner got the store manager. She was great. She told me to contact this address and examined the state of my dress. I Sent back down the isle. The whole palet had bleach over it. My dress wasn’t expensive 19.99 Florence and Fred but it was sentimental to me now it’s completely ruined. However, I’m glad it was me and not a child as this could have been fatal. Awaiting your response. Kind regards, Carol Anne mcdonald, 11 shirrel rd,holytown,motherwell,ml1 4rd.I can send a pic of dress if you need this!!

Comments